Alappuzha Sub Division

0477 2237388 9497990041

Jurisdictional Map of Alappuzha Sub Division

Alappuzha Sub Division has the Jurisdiction of the entire Ambalappuzha Thaluk and part of Kuttanad Thaluk. This sub Division consists of Four circles with 09 Police Stations, Costal Police Station at Thottappally and Women Police Station at Alappuzha.

Alappuzha Sub Divisional Police Office is located at eastern side Civil Station, Alappuza. Address for Communication is Deputy Superintendent of Police ,DySP office, Civil Station Ward Alappuzha, PIN – 6885001,Phone No - 0477 2237388. Email Id -

National high Way (NH-66) and Alappuzha - Changanassery Road (AC Road) are Pass through this Sub Division. National High Way is Passing through Amaballapuzha, Punnapra, Alappuzha South, Alappuzha North Police Station Limits and AC Road through Nedumudy, Pulinkunnu, Ramankary Police Station Limits.

Costal Police Station is situated on the western side of NH-66 at Thottappally. Jurisdiction of the Police station is the territorial waters of the Cost of Alappuzha revenue district to an extent of 12 Nautical Mile.

Tourism out Posts at Punnamada finishing Point and Alappuzha Beach and an out Post at Medical college Hospital Vandanam are also functioning in this Sub Divisional limit.

Sanctioned Strength of Alappuzha Sub Division

DySP IOP SI ASI SrCPO CPO WSrCPO WCPO Confidential Assistant
1 1 1

Circles and Police Stations in Alappuzha Sub Division

  • Alappuzha Sub Division
    • Alappuzha North Circle
      • Alappuzha North PS
    • Alappuzha South Circle
      • Alappuzha South PS
      • Punnapra PS
      • Alappuzha Traffic PS
    • Ambalappuzha Circle
      • Ambalappuzha PS
      • Nedumudy PS
    • Pulincunnu Circle
      • Pulincunnu PS
      • Ramankary PS
      • Kainady PS