Edathua Police Station

0477 2212237 9497980270 siedtapsalpy.pol@kerala.gov.in

Edathua Police Station Opened On 12.10.1961. Vide Go (Rt) 1551/Hiome/ Dtd 9.10.1961. The New Police Station Building Was Opened On 16.12.1979. Under Govt: Notification Vide Go (Rt) No 2091/79/Home/ Dtd: 19.11.1979. The Total Land Area Available For Police Station And Family Quarters Are 2, Acre 25, Cents And 70 Square Links.

There are 33 schools one college and many government offices including Sub Tresury Office Edathua, Sale Tax Office Edathua, PWD Building Section & Road Divition Section Edathua, Kerala Water Authority, Edathua, AEO Office Thalavady, Agriculture Office Edathua & Thalavady, SWTD Office Edathua are located under the jurisdiction of Edathua PS. Jurisdiction consist of Edathua Panchayath and Thalavadi Panchayath and Edathua and Thalavadi villages. Two important festivals having massive public participation are Chakulathkavu Ponkala and Edathua St. George ferona Church festivel. Pilgrims from all over the state and Tamilnadu are participated in these festivals .


The Police Station is housed in Govt. Building which is spacious enough for accommodating the men. The Police Station area comprises of Edathua, Thalavady Panchayathu and Three Wards of Thakazhy Panchayathu.

Sanctioned Strength of Police Station

1 - 2 6 22 - -


1. St. Aloysius HSS Edathua
2. St. Aloysius LPS Edathua
3. St. Georgian Public School Edathua
4. St. Mary's HS for Girls Edathua
5. St. Mary's LPS Edathua
6. Holy Angels SSS Edathua
7. Lourdes Matha HSS Pacha Edathua
8. St. Xaviers UPS Pacha Edathua
9. LPS Kelamangalam
10. Govt. LPS Changankary Edathua
11. DBUPS Changankary Edathua
12. Govt. HS Koduppunna Edathua
13. Vijayamatha Public School Koduppunna Edathua
14. St. Antonys LPS Thayamkary Edathua
15. SMSSLPS Pandankary Edathua
16. Govt. LPS Perangadu Koilmukku Edathua
17. MTS GHS Anaprampal Thalavady
18. Marthoma EM School Anaprampal Thalavady
19. Govt. Model UPS Thalavady
20. Govt. LPS Anaprampal Thalavady
21. CMS HS Kunthirickal Thalavady
22. Govt. LPS Chethippurackal Thalavady
23. ASUPS Anaprampal South Thalavady
24. Govt. HSS Thalavady
25. ADUPS Anaprampal, Thalavady
26. MDLPS Manalel , Thalavady South
27. Vedavyasa Vidhya Peedhom School, Thalavady
28. Govt. New LPS, Thalavady
29. TMTHS Neerettupuram , Thalavady
30. Govt. LPS Karikuzhy , Thalavady
31. St. Thomas English Medium School, Neerettupuram, Thalavady
32. MTLPS Anaprampal , Thalavady
33. LPGS Choottumali, Thalavady


St. Aloysius College , Edathua

Pilgrim Centres

One of the important Pilgrim Centre located in the jurisdiction of Edathua Police Station Limit is Chakkulathkavu is also known as ‚ÄúSthreekalude Sabarimala‚ÄĚ. Countless pilgrims irrespective of caste creed and colour reach the shrine. Ponkala, Naripooja and Karthika deepam are the famous festivals of the temple.

Situated 12 kilometres from Thiruvalla Town, Edathua is famous for the St. George Catholic Church known as Edathua Palli. The church celebrates its major feast during the month of May. It is an important destination for the Christian and non-Christian pilgrims. The old Edathua Palli was built when Fr. Thomas Olakkapady was the vicar of the palli. People from throughout the state as well as from the neighboring states visit the town and the church

St. George Catholic Church

Chakkulathkavu Temple