Kayamkulam Circle

0479 2442928 9497987068 cikykmalpy.pol@kerala.gov.in

There is no information about the opening of the Circle. As per an old board showing the name of Circle Inspectors held charge, the first Circle Inspector is seen taken charge on 23.05.1958. There are three police stations and one traffic unit under this Circle Viz, Kayamkulam, Kareelakulangara, Kanakakunnu and Traffic Unit, Kayamkulam. There is no Out Post under this Circle.

Kayamkulam Circle office is located near Khadeesa Orthodox Church between Kayamkulam KSRTC Bus Stand and Railway station. Address for communication is “The Inspector of Police, Kayamkulam PO – 690502. Ph: 0479-2442928.

National Highway 47(NH 47) and KP road (Kayamkulam-Punalur road) pass through this circle. NH 47 passes through Kayamkulam and Kareelakulangara police stations & KP road pass through Kayamkulam ps limit. No coastal area in this circle.

Sanctioned Strength of Kayamkulam Circle

1 1

Sub Division - Kayamkulam

Police Stations - Kayamkulam, Kareelakulangara and Kanakakunnu

Other Units - Traffic Unit

Kayamkulam Police Station

Opening date of the Police Station is not available. This Police station is functioning in a Government building in Kayamkulam Municipality.

Kareelakulangara Police Station

This police station was opened on 17.9.87 vide GO(Rt) No. 2663/Home dated 1.08.87. Now the station is functioning in the building owned by NTPC having Building No. 17 in ward No.VI of Chingoli Panchayat since 07.2.09.

Kanakakunnu Police Station

This police station was opened on 31.3.1973 as per GO(Rt) No179/73/Home Dtd. 07.2.1973 in Arattupuzha Panchayath. This police station has been shifted to a new Govt. building at Velanchira vide GO(Rt)No.563/07/Home dated 05.3.07 on 23.3.07.

Kayamkulam Traffic Unit

A new Traffic Unit was sanctioned at Kayamkulam as per order No.SI-82837/02 dated 01.2.2003 PHQ and GO (Rt) No.617/82/H dtd. 5.3.2003 and is functioning in the newly built building near DySP Office, Kayamkulam since 27.8.2008.

There are 11 Villages under this Circle

1. KayamkulamPS: Kayamkulam,Peringala,Krishnapuram,Puthupally, Keerikad (part) are the villages comes under Kayamkulam Police station.

2. Kareelakulangara Ps: Pathiyoor(Part), cheppad, Chingoli,and Keerikad (part) are the villages comes under the jurisdiction of Kareelakulangara police station.

3. Kanakakunnu Ps: Kandallur,Muthukulam,Arattupuzha(Part), Chepad(Part) are the villages comes under the jurisdiction of Kanakakunnu police station.